loanstuta.blogg.se

Use a speaker as a microphone
Use a speaker as a microphone




No matter how you quibble about passing signals backwards through an amplifier, I fail to see how you get a digital version without adding your own hardware. Your computer has one - it's what the "mic" input goes to. To record our eensy signal, we need an Analog-Digital-Converter. Then comes the final hurdle: recording this signal.Ĭomputer data, in the form of ones and zeroes, gets chewed through a chip called Digital-Analog-Converter before being sent to that amplifier. In theory, this get passed back to the input where, since we are reducing signal strength along the way, we would have a microscopic signal. If you get real close, and shout really loud, you will get a mediocre signal.

use a speaker as a microphone

Attached to the coil is the cone, this displaces air when the coil moves - and we get sound.Ī speaker WILL act as a microphone. Takes a tiny signal, and beefs it up with more voltage / current / power.Ī speaker needs that power, to make a coil move in a magnetic field. Is this the accurate explanation? and not the explanation inside the link?Īn amplifier. So reducing the amplifier is just a matter of reducing this g. Now if I produce a sound in the air that is equal to gx right on the speakers I will get the voltage level x to the sound card. In any way, say that when I produce a voltage of x from the sound card I get some sound signal level in the air of g x right on the speakers (g in the appropriate units). The question is whether the amplifier resides in the sound card (where it is also controllable and we can lower it) or in the speaker.

use a speaker as a microphone

To my understanding, speakers are always plugged through an amplifier to the sound card.

use a speaker as a microphone

Is this correct? if I have an amplifier such that output=100*input and I force 100*x on the output, won't I get x in the input? He says that an amplifier doesn't pass any signal from it's output to it's input. There are some things I don't understand about it. I've seen this following post regarding using the speakers as a microphone:






Use a speaker as a microphone